Library Board & Staff

Library Board

The Reedsburg Public Library Board meets the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM. Agendas for each meeting are posted at the library and on the City of Reedsburg web site.

The Reedsburg Public Library Board is appointed to 3 year terms by the Mayor of Reedsburg with the Reedsburg City Council confirming those appointments.

  • Natalie Buckner
  • Kate Campbell, Treasurer
  • Clair Fedderly, School District Appointee
  • Joleen McBride, President
  • Michael Gargano, Council Representative
  • Stephen Balda, Vice President
  • Dana Westedt

Library Staff

  • Sue Ann Kucher, Library Director              kuchers [at]
  • Caitlin Opatik, Assistant Director                 copatik [at]
  • Alyssa Moura, Circulation Supervisor         amoura [at]
  • Jess McCarlson, Youth Services Librarian   jmccarlson [at]

Sauk County Library Board 

  • Joel Chrisler, County Supervisor Appointee
  • Joan Fordham, Acting Chair
  • Carolyn Kotchi-Aslaksen
  • Glen Slaats
  • Terry Slack
  • Linda Kettner
  • Carol Kratochwill
  • Tim Teelin, County Supervisor Alternate